Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

IASM

Jeffrey Halbrecht, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Physician located in San Francisco, CA

61 total reviews

Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JUAN CARLOS O.
Submitted 05/13/21
Excelente
FEDERICA B.
Submitted 05/12/21
My experience with Dr Halbrecht and everyone working at his practice was superb. My knee surgery went extremely well. Prior to the surgery I was given a detailed explanation of all that was going to happen, before, during and after surgery. Trustworthy, knowledgable, professional and good communication throughout. Highly recommend.
Lucas H.
Submitted 04/22/21
It was very informative
DEBORAH D.
Submitted 04/14/21
6 month check in after rotator cuff and labrum reattachment surgery. It is scary to not know if or when I will feel 100% but I’m 90% now and able to so the majority of activitiesI was involved in pre-injury. I can bike and paddle board safely but still can’t lift a 20lb weight. I’ve been doing PT 2x week for 6 months and LOTs of massage - like weekly! W/o massage and PT I would not be where I am today. Shoulder injuries and repair wreak havoc on your neck and back. I’m still working on full range of motion of the arm especially behind the back, but feel confident I will heal all the way in another 6 months. I worked with a PT for 1st 4 months who taught PT specializing in upper extremities and has rehabbed many of dr Halbrecht’s patients and vouches for his excellent work.
JOSE G R.
Submitted 04/08/21
Everything it’s very good
ALLEN A.
Submitted 03/23/21
Doctor Halbrecht always pays quality attention to the matter at hand and answers my questions clearly and succinctly. He doesn't waste time, but I don't feel rushed. His staff is pleasant, attentive, efficient, and on-the-ball.
JORDAN C.
Submitted 03/12/21
Dr Halbrecht patiently walked through my MRI results and provided a detailed analysis and a very thoughtful advice on my options including but not limited to surgery. I felt very comfortable with my decision on how to move forward after receiving his opinions and input.
PETER L.
Submitted 03/05/21
Very professional and friendly staffs.
SAMUEL R.
Submitted 02/18/21
I feel very lucky to have received a referral to Dr. Halbrecht's office when I broken my leg. A friend had worked with him in the past and highly recommended his office's services. My personal experience was that they handled my case very rapidly (which is very important for injuries like this) including scheduling people to assist during off hours and over the holidays. In addition to promptness, the actual surgery went wonderfully. I have a close friend that is a doctor and they reviewed the imagining and told me the work done looked exceptional (plate and screws, fibula alignment). Dr. Halbrecht himself is very pleasant to deal with and was concise (efficient) and made sure all my questions and concerns were responded to. The staff was also wonderful to work with and handled paperwork and insurance filings for me with no issues. Scheduling was also clear and easy and they provided the right amount of reminders regarding upcoming appointments. I wanted to write this review as a thank you to the whole team at IASM and also to ensure others look to them for help with their injuries. After my experience it is obvious why this office has been so successful and why their reputation is so exceptional.
KC M.
Submitted 01/29/21
On Wednesday I had a total knee replacement surgery done by Dr. Halbrecht at pacific heights surgery center. Right at the very beginning the staff was wonderful and courteous. They really put my mind at ease. They were welcoming and knowledgeable. The whole time I felt safe and at ease. The surgery went well and my overnight stay at the facility was flawless. They are absolute aces there,and I would recommend everyone that needed their services to start with this team. You won't find a better place. And Dr. Halbrecht is awesome, he went over everything with me pre and post surgery. Im truly grateful for all the time and work they spent on me.. thank you all.. sincerely, K.C. Mattox jr.
FEDERICA B.
Submitted 01/21/21
Professional, kind, clear explanation, honest and warm. I had a lovely experience with Dr. Halbrecht and I feel I have made the best choice for myself to be under his medical care and expertise.
ELISEO M.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr Halbrecht is committed to do his best for his patients
PETER L.
Submitted 01/19/21
It was very professional and helpful. Very flexible the staffs are very friendly too. Keep up the good work.
PAUL F.
Submitted 01/12/21
I trust Dr Halbrecht as he has successfully repaired 2 previous injuries for me in the past.
FLETCHER S.
Submitted 12/03/20
THANKS , THANKS, THANKS
SALOMON K.
Submitted 11/19/20
Love the professionalism
RICHARD A.
Submitted 11/16/20
Great care very nice doctor
RYAN S.
Submitted 10/27/20
Quick, efficient and seemed like he was an expert on the subject.
LUBOV S.
Submitted 10/08/20
Very professional front desk office, the doctor is very competent and caring. He was able to explain to me in 20 minutes more about my diagnosis and treatment than my current doctor in 3 months. Highly recommend .
URIEL J.
Submitted 10/08/20
It was very good