Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

IASM

Jeffrey Halbrecht, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Physician located in San Francisco, CA

154 total reviews

Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 154 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LYN H.
Submitted 05/24/22
Dr. Halbrecht is very knowledgeable and understood my concerns. Will do MRI and hopefully surgery as recommended
ANNE P.
Submitted 05/16/22
What a superb doctor! Extremely thorough, kind, and informative. As a musician in pain I felt so heard and helped. Thank you!
PATRICIA R.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr Halbrecht took the time to access my issue and explain it to me.
GLENDA V.
Submitted 05/03/22
The Doctor is good and incredible
MAMERTO S.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr Halebrecht explained my issue with the MRI very well.
MARIELA S.
Submitted 04/29/22
Very nice doctor and very informative.
Jeff D.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr Halbrecht Surgically repaired my severely torn left rotator cup on March 16th. 6 weeks later and I have minimal pain and am ahead of my rehab schedule according to my PT. Dr Halbrecht repaired my sons torn rotator cup a few years ago and had the same positive outcome. He also repaired my right knee (20 yrs ago) with a complex surgery requiring a cartilage transplant, combined with a High Tibia Osteotomy. This saved me from getting a Total Knee Replacement. Thank you Dr Halbrecht for prolonging my active lifestyle.
ROMEO M.
Submitted 03/31/22
He is very attentive to my needs regarding my injured shoulder. He is a great surgeon.
MICHELLE G.
Submitted 03/30/22
Timely and efficient appt thank you!
FERNANDO P.
Submitted 03/26/22
Doctor answer’s all of your questions step by step . I’m glad I changed doctors. I know it’s an old injury and great full he took my case. Thank You Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht
RODNEY A.
Submitted 03/26/22
Dr Halbrecht is a doctor’s doctor. Doctors, like me, choose Dr. Halbrecht because of his experience, his expertise, his judgment, his interpersonal skills, and his technical (surgical) skills. He has treated me for a variety of injuries over the last 18 years and I can’t think of anyone whom I would trust more.
MARIA A.
Submitted 03/22/22
Very good dr he is my angel
RUVIM B.
Submitted 03/18/22
Excellent!
PAUL F.
Submitted 03/17/22
Doc very approachable, staff very nice, facility good.
STANLEY T G.
Submitted 03/15/22
Superb A well oiled machine Team and surgeon five star plus STG Larkspur
DEBRA L.
Submitted 03/15/22
Wait was a bit long but otherwise happy with the care
DENNIS T.
Submitted 03/15/22
Dr. Halbrecht is an excellent surgeon!
DEBORAH T.
Submitted 03/03/22
I had an excellent experience with this doctor's office. Dr. Halbrecht listened carefully to my symptoms and concerns. He then quickly diagnosed my injury and offered a few treatment options, with guidance as to which one he recommended. I especially appreciated that: 1) I was seen on time, 2) the support staff members were kind and professional, and 3) Dr. Halbrecht did not rush me out the door but took the time to fully understand and diagnose my injury. I definitely recommend Dr. Halbrecht.
SHEILA F.
Submitted 02/18/22
Dr. Halbrecht is a master surgeon/ortho physician. I've been a patient of his for over 20 years. He has great caring spirit and bedside manner with his patients before and after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Jeffery Halbrecht. Thank you Dr. Halbrecht for all your quality care over the years. Sheila F.
HEIDI B.
Submitted 02/16/22
I appreciated how candid Dr. Halbrect was ans his guidance to further my success.