Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

IASM

Jeffrey Halbrecht, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Physician located in San Francisco, CA

53 total reviews

Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Halbrecht below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SAMUEL R.
Submitted 02/18/21
I feel very lucky to have received a referral to Dr. Halbrecht's office when I broken my leg. A friend had worked with him in the past and highly recommended his office's services. My personal experience was that they handled my case very rapidly (which is very important for injuries like this) including scheduling people to assist during off hours and over the holidays. In addition to promptness, the actual surgery went wonderfully. I have a close friend that is a doctor and they reviewed the imagining and told me the work done looked exceptional (plate and screws, fibula alignment). Dr. Halbrecht himself is very pleasant to deal with and was concise (efficient) and made sure all my questions and concerns were responded to. The staff was also wonderful to work with and handled paperwork and insurance filings for me with no issues. Scheduling was also clear and easy and they provided the right amount of reminders regarding upcoming appointments. I wanted to write this review as a thank you to the whole team at IASM and also to ensure others look to them for help with their injuries. After my experience it is obvious why this office has been so successful and why their reputation is so exceptional.
KC M.
Submitted 01/29/21
On Wednesday I had a total knee replacement surgery done by Dr. Halbrecht at pacific heights surgery center. Right at the very beginning the staff was wonderful and courteous. They really put my mind at ease. They were welcoming and knowledgeable. The whole time I felt safe and at ease. The surgery went well and my overnight stay at the facility was flawless. They are absolute aces there,and I would recommend everyone that needed their services to start with this team. You won't find a better place. And Dr. Halbrecht is awesome, he went over everything with me pre and post surgery. Im truly grateful for all the time and work they spent on me.. thank you all.. sincerely, K.C. Mattox jr.
FEDERICA B.
Submitted 01/21/21
Professional, kind, clear explanation, honest and warm. I had a lovely experience with Dr. Halbrecht and I feel I have made the best choice for myself to be under his medical care and expertise.
ELISEO M.
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr Halbrecht is committed to do his best for his patients
PETER L.
Submitted 01/19/21
It was very professional and helpful. Very flexible the staffs are very friendly too. Keep up the good work.
PAUL F.
Submitted 01/12/21
I trust Dr Halbrecht as he has successfully repaired 2 previous injuries for me in the past.
FLETCHER S.
Submitted 12/03/20
THANKS , THANKS, THANKS
SALOMON K.
Submitted 11/19/20
Love the professionalism
RICHARD A.
Submitted 11/16/20
Great care very nice doctor
RYAN S.
Submitted 10/27/20
Quick, efficient and seemed like he was an expert on the subject.
LUBOV S.
Submitted 10/08/20
Very professional front desk office, the doctor is very competent and caring. He was able to explain to me in 20 minutes more about my diagnosis and treatment than my current doctor in 3 months. Highly recommend .
URIEL J.
Submitted 10/08/20
It was very good
MARCUS W.
Submitted 10/06/20
Seeing Dr Halbrecht today for a follow up on my shoulder surgery...we set some reasonable physical goals ,really encouraged...great appointment.
LINDA P B.
Submitted 09/18/20
My first appointment with Dr. Halbrecht was so satisfying since I was greeted with intelligent pleasant front desk, taken into a meeting room & the doctor was there in less than 5 minutes. Very forthcoming with information & insight. Moved right along to possible treatment after an MRI. No waiting (which has become deregeur with most health care professionals these days). I am very pleased with my first appointments so far.
ALAN E.
Submitted 09/17/20
Incredible surgeon, and a supportive presence.
SARA W.
Submitted 09/16/20
I had a great experience. Wait time was not long. Easy to find the office. Very helpful. Friendly.
JONATHAN B.
Submitted 08/25/20
Thorough and answered all my questions
BRIAN O.
Submitted 08/20/20
The best Doctor and staff in the building.
GARY H.
Submitted 08/15/20
Thorough, knowledgeable and direct to the point
CAN D.
Submitted 08/11/20
Wonderful staff, and a doctor. The staff was helpful and friendly, they even came to remind me during the brief wait to make sure I wasn't forgotten. And the doctor was both very thorough and helpful. He examined my shoulder, gave his diagnosis, made sure I understood everything and even made sure that I can perform my other activities as he saw fit. Can't imagine a better doctor's visit experience, and would recommend this office in a heartbeat.